Advisory groups

YAG group photo

Advisory groups support Council's vision of Whangārei being a vibrant, attractive and thriving District for all people living here.

Our advisory groups providing advice to Council on the following areas:

  • Council policies, plans, strategies, and projects
  • matters of interest to the communities they represent.

Advisory Group recruitments

We are now recruiting for the following advisory groups. If you wish to apply, please fill in the related advisory group recruitment form.

Disability Advisory Group recruitment form

Positive Ageing Advisory Group recruitment form

Youth Advisory Group recruitment form

The closing date for applications is Sunday 14 February 2021.

Terms of Reference

To make things simpler, one set of Terms of Reference has been developed that apply to all three groups. 

The terms include:

  • new membership criteria
  • a new appointment process
  • developing work programmes. 

Advisory Groups Terms of Reference(PDF, 178KB)