Ready to vote?

Published on 21 September 2022

Vote

If you enrolled before 12 August, you should have already received your voting papers in the post.

Once you have your voting papers, you can complete your vote, seal it in the pre-paid envelope and post it or deliver it in person to one of the locations listed below.

If you are enrolled and you haven’t received your voting papers, contact the Electoral Office on 0800 922 822 to check your enrolment status.

If you are not enrolled, you will need to complete an enrolment form. The fastest way to enrol is online:

www.vote.nz

You will then need to complete a special vote during the voting period (16 September to 8 October 2022) at one of the locations below.

Special votes

Deliver your vote OR complete a special vote

Drive through vote drop-offs & special votes

Outside the main entrance of Forum North (Rust Avenue, Whangārei)

  • Friday 7 October 2022 - 9am to 6:30pm
  • Saturday 8 October 2022 - 9am until midday

Forum North customer service centre (7 Rust Avenue, Whangārei)

  • Monday to Friday - 8am to 4:30pm
    Closed public holidays

Ruakākā service centre (9 Takutai Place, Ruakākā)

  • Monday to Friday - 8:30am to 4pm
    Closed public holidays

Elections Hub at NGEN Room (187 Lower Dent Street, Whangārei)

  • Tuesday 20 September
  • Wednesday 21 September
  • Friday 23 September
  • Tuesday 27 September
  • Thursday 29 September
  • Friday 30 September
  • Tuesday 4 October
  • Thursday 6 October
  • Friday 7 October
  • Saturday 8 October until noon
Tagged as: