Enrolments and special votes at Elections Hub

Event date: Saturday, 08 October 2022 | 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Vote 2022 local elections image.

A new partnership between Whangarei District Council and NGEN Room has led to a unique opportunity for our District: the opening of a central city ‘Elections Hub’. The Elections Hub will be open to take enrolments and special votes on various dates during the voting period.

NGEN Room, a digital-tech learning and creative space in Tai Tokerau, has led the ‘Tu Mai Māori Mā!’ elections campaign, making them an ideal partner for the new Elections Hub. Located at 187 Lower Dent Street, the Hub will be open from 20 September 2022, providing a comfortable, inclusive environment for help with enrolments and special voting.

It will also act as a convenient and secure drop-off location for completed votes, with staff from Whangarei District Council, the Electoral Commission and NGEN Room working together throughout the voting period.

When

  • Tuesday, 20 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 29 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 October 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 06 October 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 October 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 October 2022 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Elections Hub, 187 Lower Dent Street, Whangārei 0110  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Tagged as: