Your Council
Navigate Up
Sign In

Local Elections

Image for Local Elections page.
This page contains the results of the 2013 and 2016 local body elections for Whangarei District Council and more information about the 2017 By-Election for the Denby ward.
Updated: 8/09/2017 9:38 a.m.

Elections for all local councils in New Zealand are held every three years. The elections are conducted under the Local Electoral Act 2001, the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 and the Local Government Act 2002.

The elections are your chance to have a say in decisions Council makes that affect us all.

Follow the links below for more information on the 2013 and 2016 elections, and the 2017 By-Election for Denby ward.


Whangarei District Council owns this website and the information, images and photographs in it are subject to copyright. No portion may be copied or republished without prior permission of Whangarei District Council. We have made every reasonable effort to provide accurate and reliable information. The use of any information is at the website visitor’s own risk and discretion.