Your Council
Navigate Up
Sign In

External Organisation Appointments

Image for the External Organisation Appointments page.
This page contains information about Councillor appointments and representation on organisations outside of Whangarei District Council.
Updated: 25/10/2019 12:12 p.m.

Details of Whangarei District Councillors and organisations outside of Council to which they have been appointed, from 2019 to 2022.

Click on the name of each Councillor to see their contact details and membership of Council committees.

Please note that Councillor representation will be added once finalised. 

Formal Committees

​Organisation ​Councillor
​NRC Civil Defence Committee


​NRC Regional Land Transport Committee


​NRC Ruakaka River Liaison Committee
​NRC Urban Whangarei Rivers Liaison Committee
​Advisory Committee (Northland Regional Landfill Limited Partnership)

​Creative Communities Assessment Committee


Significant Council Funding

​Organisation ​Councillor
​Creative Northland
​Whangarei Art Museum Trust
​Whangarei Museum and Heritage Trust – Kiwi North


​Whangarei Quarry Gardens Trust

Liability Council Asset / Lease

​Organisation ​Councillor
​Northland Events Centre Trust
​Sport Northland
​Whangarei Aquatic Centre Advisory Committee

​Kensington Stadium Advisory Committee

​Tutukaka Marina Management Trust
​Whangarei Harbour Marina Management Trust


​Whangarei Waste Ltd ​​

Council Sector / Reference Group

​Organisation ​Councillor
​City Safe
​Disability Sector Reference Group


​Fraser Collection

​Hikurangi Flood Management Scheme Working Group
Kaipara Harbour Joint Political Committee


​Kaipara Moana Negotiations Working Party
​NRC Ngunguru Catchment Working Group
​NRC Mangere Catchment Group
​Local Government New Zealand / Zone 1


​Local Government New Zealand / Provincial
​Positive Ageing Advisory Group


​Walking and Cycling Reference Group

​NRC Whangarei Harbour Catchment Group
​Youth Advisory
​Upper North Island Strategic Alliance (UNISA)

Community Sector Group

​Organisation ​Councillor
​The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Northland Inc
​Community Networkers Group
​Northland Athletics Gymnastics Stadium Trust ​​
​Northland Craft Trust
​Northland Road Safety Trust
​Tai Tokerau Emergency Housing Trust
​Volunteering Northland
​Ngunguru Retirement Village Trust


​Bream Head Conservation Trust
​The Mission to Seafarer, Marsden Point
​Saorsa Retirement Village
​Stonehaven Village Trust
​Onerahi Community Association Inc
​The Blue Goose Papermill Charitable Trust
​Mangakahia Sports Ground Society Inc
​Citizen Advice Bureau




Whangarei District Council owns this website and the information, images and photographs in it are subject to copyright. No portion may be copied or republished without prior permission of Whangarei District Council. We have made every reasonable effort to provide accurate and reliable information. The use of any information is at the website visitor’s own risk and discretion.