Your Council
Navigate Up
Sign In
We are continuing to provide essential services to our community. See our COVID-19 information.

Civic Honours Selection Committee

Image for the Civic Honours Selection Committee page.
This page contains information about the Civic Honours Selection Committee, its purpose, terms of reference and Councillor membership.
Updated: 28/02/2020 4:46 p.m.



Councillor Vince Cocurullo


Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

Councillors Nicholas Connop, Shelley Deeming, Jayne Golightly, Greg Martin, Carol Peters, Simon Reid


As required




To consider nominations for Civic Honours Awards.

Key responsibilities include

  • Assess nominations in accordance with the Civic Honours Policy and to provide a recommendation on honour recipients to council.

Terms of Reference

Civic Honours Selection Committee Terms of Reference [58kb] 



Whangarei District Council owns this website and the information, images and photographs in it are subject to copyright. No portion may be copied or republished without prior permission of Whangarei District Council. We have made every reasonable effort to provide accurate and reliable information. The use of any information is at the website visitor’s own risk and discretion.