Navigate Up
Sign In

Parking and Traffic Bylaw 2017

This page contains information about the new Parking and Traffic Bylaw that came into force on 15 December 2017.
Updated: 26/02/2018 1:52 p.m.

Council undertook a statutory review of the Parking and Traffic Bylaw during 2017. As a result of the review, Council made the Parking and Traffic Bylaw 2017 on 14 December 2017 and the Bylaw came into force on 15 December 2017.

In accordance with the requirements of section 22AE of the Land Transport Act, Council now gives Public Notice of this Bylaw.  

Copies of the Bylaw are available in hardcopy and may be inspected at:

  • Whangarei District Council Service Centres at Forum North, Rust Avenue, Whangarei;
  • Ruakaka Service Centre, Takutai Place, Ruakaka;
  • Whangarei Central Library, Rust Avenue;
  • Kamo Library, Kamo Road, Kamo;
  • Onerahi Library, Commins Road, Onerahi;
  • Tikipunga Library, Paramount Parade, Tikipunga;
  • and on our Parking and Traffic Bylaw page on our website.



Whangarei District Council owns this website and the information, images and photographs in it are subject to copyright. No portion may be copied or republished without prior permission of Whangarei District Council. We have made every reasonable effort to provide accurate and reliable information. The use of any information is at the website visitor’s own risk and discretion.